Now, Say You’re a Bird.

Standard

20140102-173625.jpg

“If you’re a bird, then I’m a bird.”

New Year’s Eve.. I watched The Notebook. It is one of my three ultimate favourite movies, in line with Princess Bride, (as you wish,) and Mr Magoriums Wonder Emporium, (it’s just a block.). Besides being an incredibly romantic movie, The notebook, I mean, it’s got one part that resonates with me.. The part where Allie explains what painting does for her. It’s so true.

Young Allie: Painting.
Young Noah: What?
Young Allie: You asked me, what I do for me…
Young Noah: What now?
Young Allie: I love to paint.
Young Noah: Really?
Young Allie: Mmm-hmm. Most of the time I have all these thoughts bouncin’ around in my head… but with a brush in my hand, the world just gets kinda quiet.

I generally don’t make resolutions. 2014 is no exception. Instead, I’ve given 2014 themes: faith, happiness, and new beginnings. I spent today cleaning out my craft room, making space for creativity to flourish because it’s the one thing I love to do above all else, (yes, even shopping!!). It make a me happy, it calms me down.

That’s my focus for this year. So far I’m off the a fabulously-fantastic start!

Leave a Reply

