Saturday Mish-Mash

Standard

A Mish-Mash Saturday Morning Post

Woohoo!!!  It’s the weekend!  It’s March!  It’s gonna be a sun-shiney day!  Spring is almost here!!

Another week has flown by.  I’m still trying to figure out where the time went.  We have decided that we need to be more active and make a conscious effort to get out and about.  It’s easy in the winter to get cozy at home but before you know it, you’re doing little more than vegging on the sofa staring at a tv screen watching anything that happens to be on, or so I’ve heard! haha.

Dino, Shannon, and I went out for dinner on Wednesday night and while eating we started making a list of things we wanted to do this year.  Just little things, like exploring things to do in the towns that make up Durham region.  See more plays, go to different restaurants, get active, maybe, finally, go down to see the Tall Ships if they come down to the marina this summer.

Spend more time with family, do some day trips.. just get out and have fun.  This winter hasn’t really been a long winter, but it’s feeling like it is and making plans for some fun outings to do over the next little while felt really good.

With Shannon heading off to college in September, spending quality time together and creating more memories is important to me.  My baby isn’t a baby anymore and the next part of her life story is about to begin.  Both girls will be out and about, creating their own lives, and I’ll be on the peripheral of that.  It’s going to be hard letting go.

I think I may need a book like this 🙂

I quit smoking almost 7 weeks ago now.  The worst is over and other than a few cravings here and there I’m doing well and have finally stopped eating bags of wine gums!  I’ll be through the program at the end of March.  April will be workout and nutrition month for me.  Afterall, summer is coming — hiding under bulky, yet cozy, turtlenecks won’t be an option. lol

A year ago my nanny passed away, we’re going to my sister’s house this afternoon for a remembrance dinner.

As for crafting, this week I haven’t had a chance to get down to my craftroom although I’m getting anxious and missing it, so I’ll be dedicating all day tomorrow to getting crafty 🙂

Hope everyone enjoys the weekend.  Do something crafty and don’t forget to check out the 2013 Spring LNS Treasure Hunt blog hop that’s happening now.

sig2

Leave a Reply

