It’s Monday! Time for a very belated Mish-Mash post

Standard

A Mish-Mash Saturday Morning Post

The past week has been a bit of a blur and I haven’t been feeling my best.

To catch you up, last weekend I enjoyed breakfast with my Mum and sister, Zoe.  We get together (outside the usual family dinners,) once a month for breakfast at a local Cora’s.  It’s a chance to catch up without kids, men and pets getting underfoot.  We almost always order the same thing, with a desperate plea to the waitress for coffee as soon as we sit down!  I look forward to those mornings, and am really glad that we started this tradition.  Hopefully one day I’ll be able to do the same thing with my girls.

My sister came over later in the day and we had a crafting afternoon.  It was really nice to spend the day with Zoe, chatting, crafting and just spending time together doing something that we both really enjoy.  The afternoon flew by and before we knew it, it was time for her to go home.  As for me, I still had to figure out what we were having for dinner.

The rest of the week flew by, literally, just flew by.. Monday was Family Day.  A relatively new holiday here in Ontario.  My husband was working that day so we spent our family day together on Sunday.

We went to see the movie Identity Theft.  Although it doesn’t seem to have great reviews (5.8/10 according to IMDb) It was hilarious!  Melissa McCarthy is a fav actress for Shannon and I.. from our love of the TV series, the Gilmore Girls.  And we like Jason Bateman too — remember Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium?  I just loved that movie! (it only rated 6.1 at IMDb.) So there you go, obviously the movies I enjoy aren’t top picks for everyone.  lol

Shannon finally received her last college acceptance letter — The choice has been narrowed down to two colleges.  We’re scheduled for campus tours at both contenders 🙂 I’m happy with either college so I’ll be curious to see which one Shannon decides on.

The rest of the week was filled with work, doctor appointments, errands, and all the other details of daily life.  Before you know it.. it’s Monday and another week has started!

I’ll be catching up on some posts from last week — a couple of challenges and some cards I’ve been working on too.

I’ve also got a couple of recipes to share: a great (read: simple, fast, and easy) apple pie recipe, and thanks to my sister, I’ve perfected my cooking of pierogi (best meaning: extremely non-healthy!) If you’re watching your waistline these are definitely not the best choice, however, for a treat they are scrump-dilli-ump-tious!

The spring treasure hunt blog hop will be starting this week too, I hope you’ll join in the fun.  Don’t forget to stop by on the Friday for my clue and the list of participating blogs.

sig2

Leave a Reply

