Another Saturday Mish-Mash!

Standard

A Mish-Mash Saturday Morning Post

It’s Saturday!! Woohoo! Another week over.. another week closer to Spring!  We “survived” the snow storm yesterday and the snowplows finally went past an hour ago… there’s a mountain of snow at the bottom of the driveway that looks almost as tall as me!  Thankfully, I won’t be the one shoveling it away!! 🙂  The fridge was stocked earlier in the week so there’s no need for me to go anywhere until Monday 🙂 A few chores around the house and the rest of the time I’ll be down in my craft room.. crafting the weekend away! Oh, life is good!  I just love weekends like this.

The Notebook

The Notebook is on TV and I’m watching it as I write this.  Don’t you just love their love story?!  I have the book too.  Ever notice that the book is always better than the movie?  Still, it’s nice to see the book play out on screen.

We had a quiet week, this week.  Another college acceptance was received.  Now Shannon is just waiting for two more and we have college tours planned for her top two later this spring.

Pyewacket is doing really well, and his hunting skills are getting honed — just wish it wasn’t my toes and ankles that he was using as bait! lol

As you know, I’m an accountant and tax time is coming up so I’m busy gathering information, preparing statements and completing year ends.  Don’t worry.. on this blog, I try very hard not to talk about anything responsible or ‘taxing’! 🙂  You can imagine that any chance I get to forget responsibilities, relax ,and getaway to my craft room is always a very welcomed distraction.

The Toronto Maple Leafs seem to be having a good season.. all due to my NOT watching the games! haha Play on, I say.. the more games they play, the more time in the craft room I enjoy 🙂

I’m involved in several swaps this month and a 6×6 scrapbook page swap next month.  Three swaps in a month is a bit too much pressure on me so I’ll be making sure I don’t commit to that many going forward.  Still the swaps I am involved in are a lot of fun! One swap is for 3×3 cards; another for one stamp set used in three different ways; and the last swap is to create “Dude” cards 🙂  I’ll be posting my creations once they’re finished.. so stay tuned for that.

If you haven’t noticed, the top of my blog has two new pages.  There’s one called “Challenges” — this page is full of links to other websites that hold monthly or weekly challenges.. even if you don’t want to play along they are full of inspiration and I hope you’ll visit all of them when the mood strikes.

I “rocked” last weeks Friday Mashup! My first challenge win ever! You can click on my special badge down the side of my blog to visit their site.

The other page is for an upcoming Treasure Hunt.. It’s basically a blog hop that you participate in collecting clues and if you collect at least 50 clues and send me your list, you’ll be entered to win a prize of $150 worth of Stampin’ Up! products.  All the details are on my Treasure Hunt pages so be sure to check them out.  The hunt will start on March 1 and I’ve got a special “My Clue” blog post all lined up for the starting day.

So, what’s up for this coming week??!!  Well, Thursday is Valentine’s Day.. so love and all things romantic is in the air 🙂  Click on the antique Valentine’s card below to visit Wikipedia and learn all about Valentine’s Day 🙂

Saint Valentine's Day

And I’ve got another great technique planned on Thursday.  The technique will go perfectly with the following Monday’s creative challenge.  I’m doing some more challenges and hoping to catch up on my own creative challenge creations.  I haven’t finished my ribbon challenge card yet so that’s on the agenda for today.

I hope you all have a wonderful upcoming week and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

sig2

Leave a Reply

