It’s A Friday Mashup!

Standard

Hello everyone!  Well, the snow is snowing, and I’ve been tucked into my craft room since lunchtime.

I’m very excited to say that I “rocked” last weeks Friday Mashup!  and have a snazzy new badge on my blog to reflect it 🙂  Thank you very much, Friday Mashup! for choosing my card.. I’m thrilled!

The new Friday Mashup! came out this morning and it’s another good one.

Source
So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
1. Make a project with a Time Theme“.
2. Or Make a project using the “Color Black.
3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project with a ” Time theme using the color Black”.
As usual, click on the image above to visit their fabulous site.. participate, gather inspiration, read the rules.  I hope you’ll play along!
This was the perfect challenge to use a stamp with a wonderful quote by James Taylor:
The secret of life is ENJOYING the passing of time
And now for my creation…
FM96

FM96

I think the beauty of this card is the simplicity of it.  Layers, a little “bling” and the use of one stamp from the “From My Heart” stamp set by Stampin’ Up!.  I stamped the image three times, white embossed one of the images on black card stock, and then layered them cutting back part of the image each time.  The background used on the card and envelope is from scrapbook paper by Recollections called “Clocks”.  The inside of the card is stamped (in crumb cake) with “I’d rather do NOTHING with you than SOMETHING with anyone else.” also from the “From My Heart” stamp set by Stampin’ Up!

From My Heart

From My Heart

Supplies:
Stampin’ Up!

  • Card & Envelopes Note – Whisper white
  • Card stock: whisper white; black
  • Stamp set: From My Heart
  • Ink: Versamark; crumb cake
  • Embossing powder: white
  • Embellishments: Jewels basic rhinestone large
  • Adhesive: SNAIL; stampin’ dimensionals

Other: “Clock” 12×12 paper, Recollections

4 responses »

  1. The sentiment is great, the combination of colors wonderful, and the details amazing, all together make a gorgeous card. Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

Leave a Reply

