It’s a Friday Mashup on a Sunday Stamp!

Standard

Good morning everyone..

Yesterday was…

02caf6aa4e65a4b07e4d5d7d3897-227x250And Ontario’s famous groundhog, Wiarton Willie, didn’t see his shadow!  So.. the prediction is, spring will be here early.  Personally, I think this is a little optimistic but, hey! One can hope… and I, for one, will be feverishly hoping!!

Somehow the weekend has been speeding along, and I’ve been swept up along with it!  We had a wonderful dinner at my sister and brother-in-laws home last night, my mum was there also.  John took Shannon out in my car to teach her how to drive standard.. apparently she was beaming the whole time and did a great job!  A little more practice and she’ll be able to drive alone.. I’m so happy for her, and just a little freaked out that my baby is all grown up now and soon will be able to drive my car alone!!

And while being swept off my feet by the love of my family, I almost forgot to post today!

The Friday Mashup and the Sunday Stamps challenge were both posted and I just have to share.. These are both fun challenges this week.. Spring is definitely in the air!

The Friday Mashup Challenge:

Image Source © Misty Sprouse Photography

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with the colors “Raspberry Ripple, Daffodil Delight & Old Olive“.
  2. Or Make a project “Creating your own Sentiment (No Stamps, Stickers, Chipboard etc.).
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project “With your own Sentiment using the Colors above”.

To participate in their wonderful challenge.. click on the image to visit their website, get inspiration and see the full details if you’d like to play along.

I ran out of time last week to participate, so I wanted to make time this week to play along.

And Sunday Stamps posted their challenge for the week, a lovely little sketch that worked perfectly for my simple idea.

Here are a few things to keep in mind when you join us.

  1. Please provide a Link back to us in your Post.
  2. Please link directly to your blog post for the challenge.
  3. Feel free to use any Brand of product.
  4. Deadline is Friday February 8th @12pm EST.
  5. Have FUN!!

Like all the challenges I blog about, click on the Sunday Stamp image above to link to their website, get tons of inspiration, read all the rules and to play along.  I hope you’ll join me, because I’m having so much fun!

This is what I came up with.  I hope you like it!  Wish me luck.. I’ll be submitting my creation today 🙂  If you’re playing along too, please leave a comment to let me know!! I’d love to see what you’ve created.

And now.. without further “ado”.. My Friday Mashup challenge 95 AND Sunday Stamp challenge 34 creation!!!!

FM95/SSC34

FM95/SSC34

Ta-dah!!

And now for a close-up of the dimensional flower..

Image 13D flowers look so pretty and it’s really a very simple technique used to create them.  All you do is distress three paper flower shapes on a foam pad with a bone folder — this helps separate the paper, peel the front and back of the paper (so one flower shape creates 2), re-layer them and affix them all together with a brad through the centre.  I’ll be adding the technique on Thursday so you can make some too!

Supplies needed for my Welcome Spring card:

  • Ink: Versamark
  • Marker: Raspberry Ripple
  • Framelits: Hearts a Flutter
  • Edgelits: Adorning Accents
  • Textured Impressions: Adorning Accents
  • Stamp Set: You are Loves
  • Cardstock: For card: Raspberry Ripple; Old Olive; Brights DSP
  • Cardstock: For flower: Pretty in Pink; Real Red; Primrose Petals
  • Embellishments: Glimmer in Colour brads (cause you need a little ‘bling’)
  • Adhesive: SNAIL; GlueDots®

Have a Happy Sunday!!

sig2

15 responses »

  1. Pingback: Inaugural Sunday Sampler -A Mashup of Snippets and Bits | shanjeniah

  2. Beautiful card! Love the background and the flower is fantastic. You have done a great job combining the challenges. Thanks for joining us at the Friday Mashup this week!

  3. Wow, this is just stunning! I love the background you created and that flower….WOW! Absolutely gorgeous! Love your sentiment also, its perfect for this beautiful card!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

  4. Beautiful card. The flower is great and I’m more than happy to welcome Spring… hopefully sooner than later. 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps!

    • Thank you, Steph. The flower was my first try at that technique and I really liked how it turned out. I’ll be doing more of them, for sure! I’m looking forward to seeing to the next challenge.

  5. Great card – love that floral background and your paper flower too. Your handwritten tag could be mine – I sometimes write like that. Nice and swirly. Thanks for joining us this week at Sunday Stamps!

Leave a Reply

