I AM a Card-making Machine, today! Ok.. that might be a bit of a stretch..

Standard

I’ve crafted another card and bonus!, it qualifies for entry in two challenges..  Have I mentioned that I LOVE challenges??!

Freshly Made Sketches, provided the inspiration for my layout.  Colour combination is based on the challenge by Dynamic Duos.  As with every challenge I blog about, click on their images to visit their sites, see the complete details of their challenges, look at gorgeous inspiration from so many talented crafters and to enter yourself.

We have a few simple rules to keep things fun and fair for all of our players:

  1. Please use any crafting product you would like to use.
  2. Feel free to combine our sketch with up to THREE other challenges.
  3. Please add a DIRECT link to your blog when adding your card to the linky below.
  4. Please include our sketch and a link back to Freshly Made Sketches on your post.
  5. Have fun!

A super cute design that incorporates a tag, a shape, and a banner.  Perfect for Valentine’s Day, don’t you think?

The Dynamic Duos don’t disappoint.. just look at the lovely colour combo — and bonus! (Yes, I realize I’m using “bonus” a lot today lol,) I have these colours onhand — Woohoo!!

Our challenge ends on Thursdays at Noon (PDT).  We have a few rules to keep things fun and fair!
  • Any project is welcome…paper crafts, scrapbooking, digital, or crafts…
  • Please ONLY use the two colours listed for your project. Neutrals are welcome.
  • Combine us with as many other challenges as you would like, except other colour challenges.
  • Please add our graphic to your blog with a link back to us.
  • Any offensive or inappropriate posts will be deleted respectively. Thank you.

So.. those are the two challenges I’m combining and this is the card I created:

Image 4I also added glass glitter.  The kind I used was from Stampin’ Up! although I do have the authentic German glitter glass, I decided that I was much too clumsy tonight to use it lol

Image 3

and what project isn’t complete without a little dimension??!  So I “dimensionalized” my card with what else? but stampin’ dimensionals.. and this is the little love sentiment “popped” out!

Love popped!

Can you see it?  My photography is still a work in progess .. so if you can’t see it, you’ll just have to take my word for it! 🙂 It looks really pretty in person.  Oh, and I glittered up the “o”.

Supplies used:

  • Stamp Set: You are Loved
  • Punches: Ticket Duo; decorative label; petite curly label (SAB)
  • Ink: Real red; versamark
  • Embossing powder: Melon Mambo
  • Card stock: Real red; pretty in pink; brights DSP; more amore DSP (Real red heart cut out)
  • Embellishments: Artisan Embellishment Kit (card holding ribbon used for tag) and love ticket; vintage button; brights button; glass glitter; red bakers twine; glimmer brad (discontinued)
  • Adhesive: SNAIL; GlueDots; Tombo Multi liquid glue; stampin’ dimensionals

And now I’m off to watch the last part of Super Bowl!

sig2

11 responses »

  1. Love this Card, Lots of Bling!! Have to say it’s one of my Favorites so far. Really need to get back in the craft room and follow some of these challenges.

Leave a Reply

