Saturday Mish-Mash

Standard

A Mish-Mash Saturday Morning Post

I can’t believe another week has passed and we’re now into February!  And, what a week we’ve had at our home.  Monday was quiet and my husband came home early that day.  I was expecting a small package from Stampin’ Up!

LOL.. isn't this the cutest? And so apropos!

LOL.. isn’t this the cutest? And so apropos!

So an exciting day for me (isn’t it always when you get a box delivered full of crafting goodness??!) except I’m already called the crafting hoarder in my house lol So, I am trying hard not to give either of them ammunition to support their accusations — I don’t hoard, I need it all! lol

Then he had a nap.. and I was hoping that the UPS guy would arrive during his nap so I could sneak my little box in the house and down to my craftroom without anyone the wiser!  Nope, the snow, the SNOW gave me away! lol Darn snow leaving perfect UPS guy boot impressions leading up to the front door.  Geez, I never get away with anything! 🙂

On Tuesday, another exciting day, my daughter had her last final exam for the semester and afterwards her road test.  Yep! No pressure kid, just take the test in the middle of a rain storm.. she did great though! She is now a licensed driver!  Yay, Shannon!

To celebrate, we took her to the restaurant of her choice for dinner.. Montana’s was her pick.  Corn muffins, ribs and sticky fingers.. along with a Shirley Temple, remember them?

Shirley Temple

Ingredients

  • 1 cup (250 mL) lemon-lime soda
  • 2 tbsp (30 mL) Grenadine Recipe
  • 1 tbsp (15 mL) orange juice
  • Garnish orange slice and  Maraschino cherry

Preparation

Fill tall glass with ice. Add lemon-lime soda, grenadine; and orange juice; stir until combined. Garnish with orange slice, maraschino cherry, straw and plastic monkey.

Source : Canadian Living Magazine: December 2005

Recipe is listed here for Shannon 🙂 and yes, don’t worry, the ingredients are on this weeks grocery list!

Oh, and TML won (finally!) so hubby is happy.

Wednesday passed with little excitement.. and then Thursday, another big day for Shannon.

CONGRATS SHANNON!!!

CONGRATS SHANNON!!!

Her first college acceptance package came in the mail, one of her two top choices.  Both her and her cousin have been accepted there and we’re all, the whole family, very excited for them!

Want to know when I’m crafting.. just check out the Toronto Maple Leafs schedule — during EVERY game, I’ll be in my craft room, crafting away.  I just love hockey season!

This weekend is all about my family and stamping 🙂  We’ll be spending time with our family at a dinner on Saturday night.  The rest of the time, I’m planning on being in my craftroom as I’m involved in some swaps.  Four to be exact! Yes four! Dude cards, mini 3×3 cards, regular cards and a 6×6 scrapbook page swap.  Phew! That’s a lot of swaps 🙂 and I’m working on more online challenges.  So, if you need me, you’ll know where to find me!

sig2

Leave a Reply

